Rio Govt wins trust vote

The Neiphiu Rio-led government in Nagaland won the floor test in the Assembly on Tuesday.

In the 60-member Assembly, 33 votes were cast in favour of the confidence motion and 26 against it. Barring the speaker, all 59 legislators signed a register to cast their vote for the motion on Tuesday.

Of the 33 MLAs that voted in favour of the Rio government, 17 were NDPP members, 12 were of the BJP, two of the NPP, one was a JD(U) MLA and another was an Independent legislator.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *