Beautiful Dharamshala to host India Vs Pakistan match


India, Pakistan, and Australia have been clubbed together in the ICC World Twenty20 to be held between March 11-April 3 in 2016 hosted by India. Total sixteen teams will take part in the World T20 tournament.

The teams taking part have been divided into two groups. Additional nations apart from the 10 Test-playing countries will have to pass the hurdle of round one. Winners of this round will move to the second round where they will fight against the big 10.

First round groupings are –

Group A – Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman
Group B – Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Second round groupings are –

Super 10 Group 1 – Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and winner group B (Q1B)
Super 10 Group 2 – India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and winner group A (Q1A)

India and New Zealand will kick off the tournament in Nagpur on March 15. The most anticipated clash between arch rivals, India and Pakistan, will take place at Dharamshala on March 19. The Semifinals will be held at Delhi and Mumbai and Kolkata’s Eden Gardens will host the final match on April 3.

The men’s event will carry a total prize money of $5.6million, which is an 86% increase from the 2014 tournament, said ICC statement.

BCCI Secretary Mr Anurag Thakur said, “We, as hosts, are fully prepared to organise one of the most entertaining spectacles in world cricket. We draw experience from hosting three ICC Cricket World Cups and are ready to make the ICC World Twenty20 India 2016 one of the most memorable events.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *